School Governance Council

Select A New Club or Organization

School Governance Council

The School Governance Council at Cartersville High School strives to be a transparent, positive influence in the innovation and daily operations of the school.  Our SGC is made up of teachers, parents, and community business members who provide global support and assists the school administration in making programmatic and operational changes to improve the schools achievement.  From daily operation considerations to the school improvement plan, their collaboration is invaluable. 

We believe that working together as one school and community, we will pursue excellence and provide the needed support to help our school continue to grow in a positive manner.

The CHS School Governance Council meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 a.m. in the front office conference room. The public is welcome to attend.


      Council Members
             Email Address
Marc Feuerbach - Principal

Charissa Pritchett - Parent rep
Ronny Pasley - Parent rep
Steve Gambill - Parent rep
Cindy Moore - Teacher rep
Dr. Ketrina Jordan - Teacher rep
Elizabeth Hensley - Teacher rep
Jeff Osborn - Business rep
Tripp Nelson - Business rep

   Tinsley Cline - Business rep